Summary from the back of the book.

Date Started: 2/4/2024 – Date Finished: 2/5/2024

2.5 out of 5 Stars

Just the review, no short or long. It was not a long book.

I am disappointed, partly in myself and partly in the book. I should have read the back of the book better, then I would realize that the book was in fact a Four-in-One. Then I perhaps would have not have got it. With that said, since the size of the story (the largest of the four) I was expecting a little bit more then what was delivered. I was not frightened at all, there was not much of a build up. It could have been written into a much longer novel. Daresay with some sprinklings of flashbacks to when the cult leader Jonathan was alive? Yes there are some sprinklings but not really enough to show what exactly the cult was worshipping. Not 100% sure I would read again. Sorry to say.

** **** **

Now on to the Questions!

  1. Why not expand on what the cult actually followed?
  2. Why mention a book that details the cult and benefits of said cult, IF YOU ARE NOT GOING TO DEVULGE MORE INFORMATION ABOUT IT? (yes a bit upset about that)
  3. Why not have the main character find out more about the cults leader and what happened? (sure it would have meant getting more characters created and involved but still.)
  4. Why such a strange ending with her finding the missing daughter and with her staying in the home?
  5. Why so short?

And no I do not think I will be reading the other 3 stories that are paired with this one any time soon. They are much shorter. I like my stories longer.

** ***** **

Up Next:
Anne Boleyn and Me By: Alison Prince

(click the image to go directly to the review!)

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started